Tidewater Chapter

Therese J. Addison
Chapter President

Member List

Therese Addison,
President/Web Master/Chap
Evelyn (Lois)  Blacken, Treasurer
Jacqueline Bontemps, Vice President
Inez Jones-Woodard    
Marlene L. Little,

Nettie Smiley    

Featured Holidays

The “Magnificent Seven” of the Tidewater Chapter are proud to have hosted the 40th National Concourse –“Slammin’ on the Dock of Bay” in September of 2010, at the beautiful Newport News Marriott at City Center, Newport News, VA. We are so very grateful for the strong support from all. 

Chapter News



The Tidewater Chapter was organized in 1979 by Mrs. Phyllis Sherrill and, chartered under the direction of Mrs. Rose Hogg, then National President.

Charter Members include:
                Annie Barnes
                Marian Capps
                Elaine Eatmon
                Irene Hoffler
                Theodora Howell
                Sharon Lowe
                Estella Reynolds
                Delores Saul
                Gloria Selden
                Phyllis Sherrill
                Carolyn Southall
                Cecelia Tucker
                Lucy Wilson
                Marguerita Young

The Tidewater Chapter meets at noon on the 3rd Saturday of each month.  The meetings are hosted by each member.

Log in to THE HOLIDAYS COMMUNITY to view pictures, send messages, upload your own photos and share your news on the new, private, Members-Only network of
The Holidays, Incorporated! 

** Featured Holidays for each chapter are chosen and updated monthly. 
Send your  name and news to: info@holidaysbridge.org -
Type "Feature Me" in the subject line for the chance to be showcased on this page!